Annual Awards Recognition

    The St. Louis Council of Construction Consumers (SLCCC) will honor award winners for construction industry best practices and for diversity and inclusion at  an Awards Dinner Gala on Monday, March 5 at the St. Louis Science Center Planetarium in St. Louis.

    The Best Practice awards recognize successful implementation of one or more of the 17 Best Practices validated by the Construction Industry Institute to improve cost, schedule and quality for construction projects.  Awards will be presented to teams for projects by SLCCC members both in and outside the Missouri - Illinois region.

    Diversity and Inclusion awards recognize advocacy for inclusion in design and construction.  Winners will be recognized for either increasing the capacity and capability of woman and minority owned firms or expanding the use of women and minorities working in construction. 
    Construction Industry Best Practice Award winners will be announced from the following finalists:

Monsanto Building K Waterproofing
     S. M. Wilson
     ABS Consulting
     Shield Systems

Everly on the Loop
     Koman Group
     Forum Studio

Nissan Smyrna Logistics Center / HVAC / Process / Utility Services
     icon Mechanical
     Nissan / Panatonni / CRG

Monsanto Technology Building
     Guarantee Electric
     TD4 Electrical
     Corrigan Co.
     Jacobs / Kling Stubbins

Scottrade Center Condenser Water System
     Murphy Co.
     Scottrade Center
     Clay Piping Systems
     Midwest Machinery

SSM Health St. Josepth Hospital
     SSM Health St. Joseph Hospital
     Northstar Management
     Lawrence Group

St. Elizabeth's Replacement Hospital
     Alberici - Holland Joint Venture
     St. Elizabeth's Hospital

    Diversity and Inclusion Award winners will be announced from the following finalists:
     Scott Anders                          U. S. District Court Probation Office
     Precious Jackson                  Alberici
     Steve Lewis                            Associated General Contractors of Missouri
     Francis Niemerg                     Ameren Transmission
     Gabriella Ramirez-Arellano   Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
     Tom Sieckhaus                       Clayco

     Building Futures
     Electrical Connection
     Trinity Masonry
     UP Companies